Related Links
Learning resource cell
Programmes and
IB Diploma Programme
  A Level
  Brochure on A Level
home > Junior school events
Home Contact us sitemap

Junior Inter House IT (Digital Competition)

As said by Nicholas Negroponte:
"Computing is not about Computers anymore. It is about Living”

Taking this thought further, we held our second Inter House IT (Digital) Competition between 21st March and 27th March 2018. Each grade had an hour and twenty minutes to complete a criteria based assignment related to one of their units. The criteria given were detailed and were made available to the students a month prior to the competition. Therefore, all our computer whiz kids were not alone excited but were well prepared for this exciting week!

Our judges had a difficult time selecting between; 
Grade 1's master pieces in MS Paint
Grade 2's attractive PowerPoints 
Grade 3's clear, concise and creative Word documents
Grade 4's effective and well-timed PowerPoints 
Last but not the least, professional Movie Maker Videos made by Grade 5

Although each and every student put in tremendous efforts, the judges narrowed down the results to 1st, 2nd, 3rd and consolation prize.   

Three cheers to the Inter House Spirit which made this competition a roaring success!

Congratulations to the winners of the Junior School Inter House IT (Digital) Competition 2017-18!
Grade 1 Name of the student House
1st Anirudh Jatia Kalidasa
2nd Tanish Satpal  Aryabhatta
3rd Hriday Parikh Vivekananda
Consolation Mahika Belai  Vivekananda

Grade 2 Name of the student House
1st Aarav Sarawgi Aryabhatta
2nd Vivan Ved Aryabhatta
3rd Arshaan Krishnan Vivekananda
Consolation Aadya Saria Aryabhatta

Grade 3 Name of the student House
1st Veer Shah Kalidasa
2nd Mahi Kasat Chanakya
3rd Hastiv Sanghvi  Kalidasa
Consolation Ishaan Tulsian Chanakya

Grade 4 Name of the student House
1st Ahanaa Dalal Kalidasa
2nd Prisha Shah Kalidasa
3rd Sara Gupta Chanakya
Consolation Nirvaan Zaveri Aryabhatta

Grade 5 Name of the student House
1st Saanvi Dak Aryabhatta
2nd Nikhil  Kothavade Aryabhatta
3rd Suhaan Mobani Aryabhatta
Consolation Jyoti Shah Aryabhatta